Webb update!

It’s been awhile since I’ve done much update much less much blogging.  I continue to brainstorm ideas about ways to bring in a little bit of income to our small family.  Here’s what has happened in our lives lately…

  • Jonathan got accepted to graduate school!  Whoo hoo!  He will be getting his masters in Public Policy and Public Administration from Northwestern University in Chicago.  Thankfully it’s a distance learning course so we have no plans to move to Chicago!  We are so thankful he got into school. 
  • We found out that we are having a baby girl!  We are so excited!  We are going to name her Baylor Mackenzie Webb.  I am so excited to not have the house be run by boys and to be able to go shopping for baby girl clothes.  My due date is still May 24th.  So we are busy dreaming about what the baby girls room is going to look like.  We are looking for another crib and we are trying to clean out our “office” that will soon be baby girls room in only three months!  So crazy! – I must get some belly pics for you soon!  I can’t believe we haven’t even taken any!  Ah!  Must do that!
  • Bug just got over (and I think is still getting over a little bit) some kind of virus.  A couple of days ago he’s had a fever and the past couple nights he’s woke up around 2:15 or so.  I am exhusted and since he’s napping should probibly be trying to take a nap now.  Oh, I have never been a good napper.  It would be so nice to be able to just pass out like my husband does.  I really envy that. 
  • We are still praying for another job for Jonathan.  Though he will be going to school he can work and go to school at the same time since it’s distance learning.  He’s been looking and actively seeking jobs but nothing has come up.  We are still praying and waiting. 

I think those are the biggies.  I’ll have to get some pics up ASAP!

One response to “Webb update!

  1. Congrats on finding out your little one is a girl!! I was very estatic when I found out I would have one of each! 🙂
    As far as your crib goes…do you guys own a pack n play? That’s what we did for the first 6 months (since Lukka wasn’t in a toddler bed til’ he turned two in June, Ani was born in Feb). Even if you don’t want to pay full price for a new one, there are always really nice ones from Craigslist!
    Sarah M

Leave a Reply

