Summer Love – quick makeup

Ok, so I must share a summer love of mine.  I just began using Mary Kay Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 20.  I have never used a tinted moisturizer and I wasn’t sure how I would like it, but I love it!  It’s great for summer time because it is very light and contains and SPF of course.  I also enjoy it because it gives me an even skin tone without have to go through all the hoops of a skin care regimen during the day when I have lots to do and my kiddo is taking a nap.  I will do my cleanser in the shower and then I can hop out and have my foundation, moisturizer and SPF all rolled into one!  Perfect!

You can find more details about this fabulous product by clicking here. I also was reading a recent issue of parents magazine and they have a few tips that I would like to share, this is great product for moms because it really takes a small amount of time to apply.

“Start fresh – The simplest way to get your skin to look naturally supple, vibrant, and event-toned is with tinted moisturizer.  How to Choose one that’s a shade darker than your natural complexion, says celebrity makeup artist Nick Barose, who has worked with Brooke Shields, and Julianna Margulies.  Thoroughly massage it into your skin, and make sure it dries completely to help the rest of your makeup stay in place.  Try Mary Kay Tinted Moisturizer With Sunscreen SPF 20, $18.”

-Parents Mag  Aug 2009

If you purchase this tinted moisturizer from me, I will ship it to you free!  Do something to relax today!

Leave a Reply

