What a Great Day!

During days like today I actually enjoy living in Nebraska.  Summer is here.  It is warm but not incredibly humid.  I could do without the wind tunnel but I shouldn’t complain.  It is sunny and there is not a single cloud in the sky.  I have wonderful women around me that help me get out of the house and enjoy being out and coversing with other mommies.  The past week and a half or so Caden has been going through a phase or its been his teeth or something where he has been waking up in the middle of the night.  Last night he slept all the way through and even slept in a bit until a little past eight!  It was wonderful!  So I got to sleep in, then my friend Jess from MOPS came by and picked me up and we went to a nearby park with some fun ladies from the MOPS group.  The kiddos hung around on the play ground and had a blast.  Since my little guy isn’t quite old enough to play on the playground I set him up on a blanket nearby with some toys!  I think he had a fabulous time.  Then he wanted to watch the kids run around.  Of course many of the kids come up to him and say baby!  They have so much fun.

I came home and put Caden back down for a nap.  He slept a little bit over an hour or so and then got up and had some lunch.  Then my friend Jill and I had a great walk around the area with our little guys.  The only struggle was trying to keep them out of the sun so they didn’t come home with sun burns.  Jill had some natural sunblock that I slapped on Caden’s little feet and arms to make sure he didn’t get any burns.  I have such a hard time taking him out when it is warm.  I don’t want him to get too hot, he sweats all the time.  But at the same time I definitely don’t want him to burn.  But he did pretty well with the sun block and I brought a light blanket to put over his legs just in case too. We enjoyed walking, then came down to put him in bed for his afternoon nap.  It took a little bit more work to get him to sleep this time.  He was so tired he didn’t want to sleep.  Finally he went to sleep!

Now, here I am just thinking about dinner.  Still trying to decide how to make those pork chops.

Leave a Reply

