Meal Plan Monday

I used to be so organized and I really don’t know what happened.  My new years resolution is going to be saving my family money in 2010 and I am committed to doing it by learning the coupon ropes and planning my meals before I go to the grocery store.  Surely we will save money on our food budget.  If you have any meal planning, money saving tips I would love to hear them.  Our very local grocery store is Walmart so I am going to do most of my grocery shopping there with an occasional trip to Kroger which is a little bit of a drive away. Hopefully I will quickly get in the habit of posting my meals in attempt to help others and to hold myself accountable to my commitment:

Monday: Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken, pasta, Caesar salad

Tuesday: Slow cooker pot roast w/veggies, rolls

Wednesday: soup w/shrimp

Thursday: Cashew Chicken Casserole, canned corn

Friday: slow cooker rice and beans, apple sauce

Saturday: French Fry Casserole, green beans

Sunday: Small group dinner at Blake and Lisa’s

So here it is!  Enjoy!

3 responses to “Meal Plan Monday

  1. Hey becky, I just blogged about this! http://ssmast.blogspot.com/

    I find that organization is the key to my sanity, most days! lol! Hope you guys are doing great
    s

  2. Good going with the meal planning… might I suggest another money saving tip? Cloth diapers. ;) I’m not sure when you’re planning on potty training, but it seems two in diapers will be a drag on the budget. I just figured out how to make diapers out of old t-shirts… wish I would have found it sooner! The way I figure it, if you can get your hands on some old t-shirts and some remnant fleece and flannel, the total tab for diapering birth to potty is $200. Now that’s saving money!
    Hope you’re well.

    • Hey Miranda,

      You are probably right! It would probably save a ton! Wish you were here to show me your diaper magic! I can’t imagine making my own. Don’t think I have the skill. But that is quite a lot considering we spend about $40 for a box of diapers that last at least a month and a half. Now when he was smaller of course we went through a lot more than that.

Leave a Reply

